The ludic drive

just jump off the swing

the wind carries you softly

carries every word thru the air

every word I’ve never meant

I hide between the trees

I want you to find me there

in my forest you’ll get lost

I will whisper in your ear

don’t believe what you see

don’t believe what you feel

don’t believe anything at all

and does it really matter in the end

I don’t care about myself

everything will be alright

and what I say today

is long gone by the night

 

don’t believe what you see

don’t believe what you feel

don’t believe anything at all

and does it even matter in the end

 

one who seems delicate

might be the one who will break you

a cruel automatic game she plays

her ludic drive comes through

a sweet voice burns your hope

you know these words too well

don’t believe what you see

don’t believe what you feel

don’t believe anything at all

Leave a Reply

