ليبيسليد

when the darkness comes with night

I wait for her embrace

and fall into a hole

sunrise is my enemy

cos early sun is a thief

she steals my dreams from me

and while the day fades pale away

I wander like a ghost

did you see me when you lingered around

and did you notice about taste

either it’s bitter or it’s sweet

there’s nothing left in between

why can’t I remember the word

that shook the tower’s walls and

made it fall apart

and when the dark comes back to me

I think of your oracular eyes

 

and if you know about mine

nightingale sings a song

it might be a well known one

but I can’t hear the melody

until you come back to me

Leave a Reply

